Glamour Photography, Glamour Models, Glamour Forums, Digital Photos, Digital Photography, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photography, Photographers, Photos
Glamour 1ª Glamour Models, Photographers, Photo Tips, Digital Cameras

Glamour 1™ is loaded with great photographers and models portfolios, forums, photography tips, workshop info and much more than a typical portfolio site. These valuable services increases traffic and operating costs and those that support our community of models and photographers by upgrading their accounts as a Lifetime Member (pay only once, never pay again) enjoy practically no advertising--upgrade now to increase your viewing pleasure while supporting this community and family of glamour photographers and models.

Don't want to see this message or large ads, register, then upgrade now!



Home     |     Chat   |   Forums   |   Games   |   Today's Posts   |   Photo Tips   |   Photos   |   Search Members ]   |   Register

Go Back   Glamour 1™ Putting the Glamour Back in Photography! :.. Glamour 1 Main Photo Forums :.. Main Community Forum
Glamour, Beauty, Nude Workshops
Orlando, Atlanta, Philly,
Chicago, San Antonio, Dallas,

Virgin Islands, Virginia Beach
Posing Book here!
Big Event Here!
Main Community Forum General Modeling & Photography Forum
Adult posts prohibited!>>Please Read Our GUIDELINES before posting!
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2005, 03:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
R_Fredrick_Smith
Lifetime member/Moderator
 
R_Fredrick_Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth Area
Rating: 2 Votes / 5.00 Average
Posts: 3,822
Portfolio: 169
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
459 Total
Scam sites and ads ...

Every once it awhile I click on some of the ads that show up on GG, just to see what's going on out there in the world. I clicked on the one about TalentRock which was pitching a $100,000 prize for models, etc. Here is where the ad took me:

http://www.talentrock.com/events/sendform.cfm?src=GoogleGlam&gclid=CNTKl_POjoIC FR51JAodZgz0Ag

Now this might well be appealing to many models that visit the GG site. So I did a Google for "talentrock" and found this:

http://www.klaasdevriesjr.nl/k-files...ock_a_scam.htm

and many more with similar types of info.

What do you think about these kinds of offers?

Cheers,
rfs
R_Fredrick_Smith is offline IP: 67.174.71.224  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Lifetime Members do not see the sponsored link below--click here to upgrade Now!
Old 12-21-2005, 03:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
isaiahbrink
Free Member
 
isaiahbrink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Fresno
Zodiac Sign: Scorpio
Rating: 1 Votes / 5.00 Average
Posts: 1,065
Portfolio: 20
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
40 Total
Send a message via MSN to isaiahbrink Send a message via Yahoo to isaiahbrink
Re: Scam sites and ads ...

I always question any sort of contest, be it on the internet, televison, or in person. I recommend caution in all cases, if it's too good to be true, stear clear.

Isaiah Brink
isaiahbrink is offline IP: 69.226.65.248  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2005, 04:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
jimmyd
Pro Shooter
 
jimmyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Rating: 1 Votes / 5.00 Average
Posts: 3,860
Portfolio: 51
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
139 Total
Re: Scam sites and ads ...

as long as there's gullible people in the world (marks), there will scam artists (grifters).
jimmyd is offline IP: 70.34.253.46  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2005, 12:04 AM   #4 (permalink)
dynamike
Biker by the Grace of God
 
dynamike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: St Marys
Rating: 1 Votes / 5.00 Average
Posts: 1,578
Portfolio: 4
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
75 Total
Re: Scam sites and ads ...

I saw Wilhemina in there a few times. What gives? I thought they were reputable?

Mike
dynamike is offline IP: 70.149.140.14  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2005, 12:28 AM   #5 (permalink)
R_Fredrick_Smith
Lifetime member/Moderator
 
R_Fredrick_Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth Area
Rating: 2 Votes / 5.00 Average
Posts: 3,822
Portfolio: 169
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
459 Total
Re: Scam sites and ads ...

There seems to be a lot of well known names involved with scams or at least those behind the scams sometimes use the names of well known agencies, etc. For example, search Google for "Wilhemina scam" and you'll see hundreds of pages.
Cheers,
rfs
R_Fredrick_Smith is offline IP: 67.174.71.224  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Friends of Glamour™
ShotCritic.com Savvy.com 


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:57 AM.
Glamour 1™ Site Map   ::   Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC5